CAN I VALET PARK MY CRAZY HERE….And Will you Validate?   37 comments

 

 

 

Recently I decided I needed to come up with a new place to park my crazy. I had been setting up camp on Facebook and sharing my rants with friends and family for the better part of forever and I felt they all deserved a break. Poor puppies. Every time I had a bee in my bonnet about something I would smear it across my status with the shamelessness of a Kardashian.

 

I knew I needed to branch out and reach a new audience for my brand of silly. One that wasn’t already tethered to me by DNA or by the inability to locate the unfriend option on their Facebook.

 

So I found WordPress.com and in finding this I found my people.

 

Everyday I get to sneak a peak into the lives of people from all walks of life and from all over the world.

 

Your blogs inspire me.

 

Some of your words and lives bare the truth as naked and raw as your souls will allow. The grace in which others triumph over adversity is humbling. I love to laugh and so many of you are magicians at finding the funny where many would or could not. Still others use art and photography to brilliantly paint your stories.

 

Recently WordPress bestowed a great honour to me. They freshly pressed one of my posts. I was and am so  profoundly grateful to them and all of you who share my love of blogging. Thank you for letting me follow you and not calling me stalker. And to those of you “stalking” following me I’ve removed the restraining orders ….so you’re good to go!

Image

 

 

Posted February 1, 2014 by janyceresh in Uncategorized

Tagged with

37 responses to “CAN I VALET PARK MY CRAZY HERE….And Will you Validate?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can’t recall offhand who it was that recommended your blog to me, but I’m grateful to whoever it was. Or maybe you stumbled upon one of my posts, liked it, and I linked back to your blog to see who the wise and discerning who liked my post was. Either way, I enjoy reading your posts and I’m happy for you that one of them was selected to be Freshly Pressed. Congratulations.

  2. Ooer, well done on being Freshly Pressed!

  3. Congrats Jany!! You so deserve it!!

  4. Congratulations on making it to the big leagues. I’ve been at it for four years (this week) and have yet to get FP’d, but that’s OK with me. Your writing is very entertaining….I feel your pain.

  5. Congrats, Jenny. You deserve it. John

  6. Being new to word press, I was nervous about posting, in fact had no idea I had done so, thinking I had posted purely for family and friends… Your kindness in viewing liking and actually following one of my posts took me unawares. Love your blog. The insights and observations, congratulations its a unlooked for reward for your lovely blog. keep it up!!

  7. Everyday I enjoy your rants, I too joined wordpress to save my loved ones from my constant need to voice my frustrations and it has surely worked. It is so comforting to know that I’m not the only human who sometimes feels the need to yell! Thank you for that.

  8. Everyday I enjoy your rants, I too joined wordpress to save my loved ones from my constant need to voice my frustrations, and it has surely worked. It’s so comforting to know that in not the only human being who sometimes feels the need to yell! Thank you for that.

  9. I too came to WordPress to give my FB friends a break!

  10. You rock!

  11. That’s awesome. I was so behind on all of this stuff a year ago, and was pestering my poor friends on Facebook with long overtures. One day, my friend told me I should start a blog, since I shouldn’t be writing that much on Facebook. I didnt even know what a blog was! Now, I love it! It’s the perfect place for me! Thanks for finding me, so I could find you….:)

  12. Congrats lady! You make me laugh every time, and you deserve to be pressed! Nice work!

  13. Well done! You deserve it!

  14. You know what happens when you turn your crazy over to a valet?

    Thanks for the keys…. whooooopieeee!!!!

  15. Well, here I just discovered you and BAM, it appears the whole world found you! Congrats on the Fresh-Pressed-ness.

  16. You are a great writer. I am the new mum on the block and it’s a little quiet the beginning but I’m loving it too. Congratulations! I can only aspire to walk in your shoes one day (I’m not a stalker, honest) 😉

  17. I am happy to dropped by my page – I enjoying hanging around “crazy” people!! LOL Nice to meet you. 😀

  18. Congratulations – even though I’m not sure I know what Freshly Pressed even means. I know it’s something. 🙂 I came to WordPress from Blogger. My daughter said it was better, and I agree. She also told me that my Facebook posts were too long, and that I was too extreme. So, when I have something short and twisted to post, I still subject my friends to my form of entertainment, on Facebook, and my longer nonsense for WordPress. I love your blog!

  19. I am betting your FB friends all migrated to your blog now! I know I would be having withdrawals if someone like you packed up your sense of humor and changed residences. Really loving exploring your blog! I also chose this theme too – – how are you liking it?

    Stephanie

  20. well that is pretty funny, such great Valet Parking experiences must be shared as it instills in people a feeling of amusement forgetting about all the stupidity associated with it. Also make your experiences peasant with the smooth Meet and Greet Heathrow

Leave a Reply

The Lab Report

Fake pet news. Follow us on Twitter @hellolabreport

Tea first, panic later.

One girl's story of fighting mental illness in the big city

